Instant Party Playlist with Pandora

Pandora Website

So it’s 11:00 p.m. and I still have a marketing pitch to write, but I’m going take a minute to write this post because they say it takes 28 days to groove any activity into your brain so that it becomes a habit. It’s only day 4 so I better stay on top of it. Luckily for me I have a great find to write about.

I visited my friend Kat yesterday and I was loving the music she had playing. I was thinking, “Wow, Kat really has an awesome iTunes list,” but then she opened Pandora’s box—well, Pandora’s music website that is.

Kat claims everyone knows about this, so forgive me if this is old news, but here’s the scoop. Pandora is a free internet radio station that allows you to create your playlist just by typing in the name of your favorite artist or song. So for instance I typed in “Jason Mraz” because he’s been on my mind since seeing him perform on American Idol last night. So now I’ve been enjoying not only Jason’s music but also Jack Johnson, Michael Buble, One Republic, The Fray, Coldplay . . . Pretty good play list and I didn’t have to search or download anything, I literally only typed two words—Jason Mraz.

So you know where I’m going with this. How perfect will this be for a party? If you’re like me you always say that you’re going to update your iPod and create a new party mix, but the party comes and you haven’t had the time. But now all we have to do is go to Pandora and type in a music genre or artist name and we’ll have an instant party playlist. So amazing.

How many of you are having Memorial Day Barbecues? I know I am and I can’t wait for everyone to be swaying to my amazing party mix. There are a lot more features to Pandora, but I’ll let you discover those on your own. Trust me, this is one Pandora’s box worth opening. Thanks Kat for opening it for me. Open it for yourself here.

One thought on “Instant Party Playlist with Pandora

  1. Sarah says:

    I’ve just recently heard people talking about this! Thanks for the info… I feel like I was really missing out on something! I’m going to definitely check this out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

