Creativity Boost Thursday!

Creativity-boost

So at the end of this month my friends and I have planned a craft night that we're hoping becomes a once a month thing. It happens to be on Thursday, so we've named it Creativity Boost Thursdays. Although today isn't our craft night, it is Thursday so I figured why not have a blog post about creativity. So every Thursday I'm going to give us a little squeeze to get the creative juices flowing! I'll post a list of blogs and projects that are a must see for anyone who is simply in love with pretty things.

Here are todays must sees:
The Purl Bee: A blog full of sewing and knitting projects. Just look at their banner and you'll instantly know these ladies are queens of creativity. Follow them on Facebook to get the "color of the week."
Design*Sponge: A home and product design blog. You'll get "sneak peaks" at amazing homes and inspiration for DIY projects.
The Heart of Papercuts: Amazing artistry. Words can't describe, just check it out!
Crafty Nest: DIY for the home!
How About Orange: DIY crafts – I found links to some really neat purse projects!
And lastly Bakerella: An amazing baker's blog. I think this probably deserves it's own post, but I couldn't hold back on sharing with you this fun talent. I know it will inspire you to bake something cute for your next party!

Enjoy! I hope you're able to take a minute to be creative today! At lunch today I plan to watch a tivoed Oprah with Nate Berkus – if his home makeovers don't get my creativity flowing I don't know what will!

Leave a Reply

