Happy Birthday To Me!

So it’s my birthday today. I celebrated this weekend with a very fun and low-key dinner with family, but I got to thinking, “What if I could host my own birthday party? What would I create?” A little self-centered I know, but hey we all think and plan a someday wedding, so why not a birthday party? So here’s my perfect virtual birthday party!

Tec-Petaja-blog_53

Tec-Petaja-blog_55

I’m sure from year to year what I would want would change, but a few months ago I saw these staged wedding pictures from Tec Petaja Photography and instantly fell in love. I can picture myself setting up a table with mix-and-match furniture under the most perfect of oak trees. From the tree would hang twinkly lights that cast just the right amount of light on an eclectic table decorated with all the antique and thrift store finds I’ve collected over the years. And seated around the most intimate of tables – my dearest of friends of course. (You know who you are.) Food, wine and laughter would be flowing and a grand time would be had by all.

Il_fullxfull.85981116 Il_fullxfull.86262844

But wait, what about the cake? Here are a few toppers I’ve discovered and love. The pin doll topper was masterfully crafted by Lollipop Workshop, while the cute little felt topper was stitched together by Gifts Define.

 Bentwoodcoffeecuff Bentwoodcoffeecuff-2

Picture 20 Picture 21

Picture 22

And what party would be complete without gifts? My perfect friends at my perfect party would most definitely bring me one of these glorious finds. The Coffee Cuff and 45 Nano Case by Contexture Design are cleverly made from reclaimed materials and adhere to the classic design rule of “form follows function.” While the beautiful handmade flowers are from Emersonmade.

So thank you all my blogging guests. I hope you enjoyed my virtual party. I know I sure did!

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me!

  1. Linda McCune says:

    Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday to you,
    Happy Birthday dear Aamyyy,
    Happy Birthday to you.
    You are the most special, talented girl I know. I wish you every prosperous and good thing possible for you.
    BTW, love your WEBSITE!!!!!!!
    Love ya,
    Linda

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I found your blog through Creative Parties and Showers and I’m so glad I did! I just love your ideas. Really really liking the streamer banner you did…so cute!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

