Trick or Treat Invitation Inspiration

My brother-in-law is turning 30 on October 28th, so my sister and I have been trying to think of a Halloween/Birthday party theme and invitation. I was thinking it would be fun to have an 80s Monster Mash! “What’s an 80s Monster Mash?” you say. Well, it’s a costume party where everyone has to come dressed not only as a monster but as a monster dressed in 80s garb. So come as a werewolf, but it better be a Teen Wolf, Michael J. Fox inspired werewolf. Or come as Bride of Frankenstein meets Material Girl. Or what about Dracula in some fingerless gloves and parachute pants!  You get me? Wouldn’t that be such a fun party?!?! Anyways, in thinking about the party I came across a couple invitation ideas I just have to share with you.

A98100_1000_invite_xl
This first idea comes from Martha Stewart and friends. Who wouldn’t love to receive a severed finger in the mail? My sister thinks this is awful, but I can’t help but laugh.

Il_570xN.271151273
I love this Vampire Invite that I discovered on Nickel Design on Etsy. I’ve seen this done in different ways and think it’s an easy, yet clever DIY invitation idea.

Screen shot 2011-09-26 at 9.59.27 AM
Lastly, what about sending a JibJab movie (the above picture features my sister, brother-in-law, nephew and niece). Their definitely quick and easy since you can just email it or post to Facebook. And you can’t help but smile when you put your picture on random characters.

So that’s where I’m at. I’ll let you know what we decide to do, but how about you? Are you planning a halloween party? If so, I’d love to hear about your ideas! Either post a comment here or send me an email at amy@tonalitydesigns.com.

Leave a Reply

