Christmas Cheer Preview

Oh-Holy-Cook-Off
As a surprise for my mom this year, my sisters and I created an invite for a Christmas Eve party we have planned. My mom is hosting the casual gathering, but we thought it would be fun to add the Tonality touch to the event. The invites arrived yesterday so now I can show you it as well as a couple ideas we have planned.

We’ve named the occasion our Christmas Eve Oh Holy Cook-off. Guests (well, our family) are asked to each bring an appetizer, otherwise known as a Yuletide Yummy, to enter in our contest. The Yuletide Yummies will be judged on originality, presentation, holiday inspiration and, of course, yummy goodness. I can’t wait to see and sample what everyone brings! Should be fun. And since it’s all about food, I have a lot of different food topper and buffet craft ideas underway. Attached are just a couple of them because I don’t want to ruin the surprise for my family — my main blog readers ((wink)).

Christmas-2
First I created these DIY Holly Toppers that I saw on Hostess with the Mostess. Hostess with the Mostess did them in beautiful silver and red, but I went the more traditional route (also, instead of a glue gun, be sure to just use Glue Dots, so much easier and less mess). I also created the DIY Serving Disks, another idea found on Hostess with the Mostess; however, instead of just gluing paper to the round wood disks, I decopauged the paper to the disk and then once dry I added glue & glitter all around the edge of the disk. Just a little added sparkle.

Tonality_Snowman_Toppers-traditional
Next up, DIY Printable Snowman Toppers that are now available on Etsy. When I make these, I’m going to cut the snowmen and trees out individually and tape to toothpicks. I’ll then embellish each snowman with a silver bell on the scarf.

Christmas-1
Lastly, a sign I designed and I’m currently using to help decorate my house. I think it will be great at the party too!

That’s it for now, I can’t wait until Christmas Eve when I can then reveal all the other party details.

Leave a Reply

