St. Patrick’s Day “Lucky” Tags FREE Printable

FREE St Patrick's Day

St. Patrick’s Day is Friday and one thing I love to do is design party printables for holidays and events. I personally love printables not only because I can customize the colors and sayings to be just what I want, but I also get to provide the files for others to use. And what’s really great about PDF printables: They are always quick, affordable and an easy last-minute decoration. Plus, often it’s the only decor touch you need for a day like St. Paddy’s Day.

So be sure to download the FREE St. Patrick’s Day “Lucky” Tags here. Below, I show two uses: 1) drinking glass tags and 2) dessert toppers. Enjoy!

FREE St Patrick's Day

First, you’ll need to download the FREE St. Patrick’s Day “Lucky” Tags here. The file is a 8.5 x 11 PDF that you can download and print as many copies at home or a place like Staples. All I ask is you don’t sell the goods you make, don’t distribute the file or use any of the artwork as your own. Please also give credit to Tonality Designs for any photos used online or in social media.

You can use the tags for a variety of uses, but below I give you two examples.

Drinking Glass Tags

FREE St Patrick's Day

For the drinking glasses, I printed the file on regular paper and then attached each tag to a quilted mason jar using double-sided tape.

FREE St. Patrick's Day Lucky Tags Printable and Green Beer

I decided to serve a St. Patrick’s day classic—Green Beer. All you need is green food coloring and your favorite beer. I added 1 drop of green food coloring to the glass and then poured the beer. Make sure you put the food coloring in first because it will naturally mix when you pour your beer into the glass.

FREE St. Patrick's Day Lucky Tags Printable and Green Beer

FREE St. Patrick's Day Lucky Tags Printable

Not into beer, you can pretty much add food coloring to any drink so serve milk, Sprite, water… Or I served wine too and kept it the natural golden color. Are there really any rules when you’re having fun?

Dessert Toppers

St Patrick's Day FREE Printable Tags

For dessert toppers I suggest printing the file on heavy white cardstock. I think the weight of the cardstock helps make sure your toppers are sturdy enough. Also, I often use two tags per topper so that the topper is double-sided; therefore, looks good from all sides.

St Patrick's Day FREE Printable Tags

I attached each tag to a party straw and on some added gold tissue paper tassels as well.

St Patrick's Day FREE Printable Tags

And then I wanted something really easy to serve, so although I don’t know how Irish mint chocolate chip ice cream is, but the color seemed perfect. I’m sure you could also add toppers to your corned beef and cabbage or Irish soda bread (wink)!

St Patrick's Day FREE Printable Tags

Matching Banner Also Available

St Patrick's Day

I also created a Lucky! Banner that is available as an instant download on my Etsy site.

St Patrick's Day Lucky Banner via Tonality Designs

I simply printed the 3-page PDF file on white cardstock and then strung together on white rope and also added tissue paper tassels.

St Patrick's Day Lucky Banner and FREE Lucky Tags

The banner made for a nice backdrop for the drink and dessert bar.

Tonality-Designs_St-Patricks-Day-2017-13

Be sure to download the FREE Lucky Tags and also check out Etsy for the Lucky! Banner.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

